Girly Pampering @1BodyBar

Some of you might know that I became a mom in March! It’s been a whirlwind fun adventure with my little boy, but my usual beauty routine have taken a sorry second spot to diaper changes and play time. So I checked in for a mani-pedi at 1BodyBar in the hip Queen West area after a lunch date with husband downtown (the little one was with Grandma – perfect!).

1BodyBar is a modern salon and spa, airy, lots of comfy seating with 2 large flat-screen TVs – pretty nifty for accommodating large groups. I love bridal party manicures and pedicures. Nothing like sharing the pre-wedding prep excitement with your best girl buds.

1body bar in Toronto

I selected a neutral low-maintenance gel-nail colour, and I’m happy to report that they still look great 2 weeks later! The salon and spa also offer bridal make-up and hair styling. Check their website for more information.

Leave a Reply

